New Zealand vs. England: Fifth T20I Preview

New Zealand vs. England: Fifth T20I Preview

Match Detail:

Series: New Zealand vs. England

Venue: Eden Park, Auckland

Date: November 10, 2019

Time: 6:30 AM IST

Match Preview: 

This has been a terrific series so far in which both teams have had their moments of domination. England overpowered the hosts convincingly in the series opener but New Zealand came back strongly in the next two matches to gain the lead in the series. The pressure was on England to win the fourth match as the Kiwis needed to win just this game in order to seal the series. But Dawid Malan and Eoin Morgan came up with stupendous batting performances which was followed by a clinical bowling performance from the English bowlers to square the series level. The two teams now head on to the Eden Park to play the series decider. And it is going to be a cracker of a contest for sure.

Weather Conditions: 

Weather forecasts are not bright as rain is expected. So we might get a shortened game.

Pitch Conditions: 

The pitch is extremely good for batting as is the case with most tracks in New Zealand. The boundaries are also short which will help the batsmen further.

Probable Playing XI

New Zealand

Colin Munro, Martin Guptill, Tim Seifert, Colin de Grandhomme, Ross Taylor, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult, Blair Tickner


Jonny Bairstow, Dawid Malan, Tom Banton, Eoin Morgan, Sam Billings,

Want to Read More?
Subscribe to RotoWire to see the full article.

We reserve some of our best content for our paid subscribers. Plus, if you choose to subscribe you can discuss this article with the author and the rest of the RotoWire community.

Get Instant Access To This Article Get Access To This Article
RotoWire Community
Join Our Subscriber-Only Cricket Chat
Chat with our writers and other RotoWire Cricket fans for all the pre-game info and in-game banter.
Join The Discussion
Prasenjit Dey
Prasenjit Dey writes about fantasy sports for RotoWire
Sleepers for BBL 2020-21
Sleepers for BBL 2020-21
BBL 2020-21: New rules for Australia’s premier T20 competition
BBL 2020-21: New rules for Australia’s premier T20 competition
Sleepers for IPL 2020
Sleepers for IPL 2020
Five major absentees from IPL 2020
Five major absentees from IPL 2020