Australia vs. Pakistan: Third T20I Preview

Australia vs. Pakistan: Third T20I Preview

Match Details:

Series: Pakistan tour of Australia, 2019

Venue: Optus Stadium, Perth

Date: November 08, 2019

Time: 2:00 p.m. IST

Match Preview:

Australia will face Pakistan in the third T20I of the three-match series in Perth on Friday. The home side are leading the series with a 1-0 margin with just one game to play after registering a comfortable seven-wicket win in the second match on Tuesday in Canberra whereas the first match was washed out.

Weather report:

The weather is expected to be good with no chance of rain expected to effect the match.

Pitch report:

This will be the first T20I to be played at the Optus Stadium in Perth where the pitch proved to be a little two-paced during the two ODIs played at the venue in the past.

Probable Playing XI:


There is one change expected in the home side's playing XI with pacer Pat Cummins is being rested for third T20I. In the batting department, the Australians will be depending on the likes of explosive opener David Warner, captain Aaron Finch and in-form Steve Smith to score bulk of the runs, whereas in the bowling department, the onus will be on the likes Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, Ashton Agar and Adam Zampa to produce timely breakthroughs.

David Warner, Aaron Finch (C), Steve Smith, Ben McDermott, Ashton Turner, Alex Carey (WK), Ashton Agar, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, Billy Stanlake


After two

Want to Read More?
Subscribe to RotoWire to see the full article.

We reserve some of our best content for our paid subscribers. Plus, if you choose to subscribe you can discuss this article with the author and the rest of the RotoWire community.

Get Instant Access To This Article Get Access To This Article
RotoWire Community
Join Our Subscriber-Only Cricket Chat
Chat with our writers and other RotoWire Cricket fans for all the pre-game info and in-game banter.
Join The Discussion
Azeem Siddiqui
Passionate sports follower in the field of sports journalism for more than five years. Loves writing about cricket, football, and tennis.
Sleepers for BBL 2020-21
Sleepers for BBL 2020-21
BBL 2020-21: New rules for Australia’s premier T20 competition
BBL 2020-21: New rules for Australia’s premier T20 competition
Sleepers for IPL 2020
Sleepers for IPL 2020
Five major absentees from IPL 2020
Five major absentees from IPL 2020